Shouting to the Lord…

On American Idol!!!  The biggest show on television around the world they sing one of the most popular worship songs of our time. 

I don’t know about you, but this is absolutely amazing to me…and I’m not even exactly sure why.  I mean, I don’t think many people are going to here that song and say…wow, now I want to be saved…but maybe it’s just the fact that this song completely about the power of Jesus was sung on a show watched by 25 million people…or maybe it’s that there’s people like me that watch this and are brought into a place of worship by something I never expected would bring me there.  I guess it’s those times when it’s not scheduled and you just are overcome by the grace of God that feel like the most meaningful in your relationship with God.

AS

Leave a Reply

